Wayland Baptist Flying Queen Jenna Cooper-Jackson has been named to the 2023 Women’s Basketball Coaches Association NAIA Coaches’ All-America Honorable Mention Team.

The No. 6 points producer in Flying Queens’ history, Cooper-Jackson is a two-time NAIA All-American, making the Second Team last season and earning Honorable Mention status in 2019-20. She is a four-time All-Sooner Athletic Conference pick, including the last three on the First Team as well as SAC Newcomer of the Year in 2020.

A 6-foot forward from Claude, Cooper-Jackson this season currently ranks third in the NAIA in points (630), third in minutes played, tied for fourth in assists with 203 (6.3 per game), eighth in field goals (223-of-517), 12th in free-throw percentage (87.5) and 15th in points per game (19.7).

Cooper-Jackson led the NAIA in assists last season and finished her time at Wayland with 564 assists, likely leaving her in the top five in that category which is topped by Morgan Bennett, who logged 613 assists from 2016-20.

Cooper-Jackson ended her career as the No. 6 all-time scorer in Flying Queens’ history with 1,894 points.

She was one of four SAC players named to the 20-member Honorable Mention team, along with Kertisa Amos of Texas Wesleyan, Shy Christopher of Mid-America Christian and Tarrah Stephens of John Brown.

The WBCA NAIA Coaches’ All-America team featured 10 players, topped by Player of the Year Ella Collier of Marian University.

Visit WBCA.org for more details about the association.

2023 WBCA NAIA Coaches’All-Americans

2023 WBCA NAIA Coaches’
All-American Honorable Mention

Melissa AkulluVanguard UniversityNequoia AdamsFaulkner University
Zoie BarthThomas More UniversityKertisa Amos Texas Wesleyan University
Stefanie Berberabe Westmont CollegeClaire AustinSaint Xavier University
Grace Beyer University of Health Sciences
and Pharmacy
Peyton Banks Siena Heights University
Sandra Cannady Loyola UniversityKiara Brown Menlo College
Ella Collier Marian UniversityShy ChristopherMid-America Christian University
Ella Skeens University of Rio GrandeJenna Cooper-Jackson Wayland Baptist University
Kyra WhitakerIndiana Institute of TechnologyRebekah Engle William Carey University
Kaitlynn Wilks Campbellsville UniversityBrynley Fitzgerald University of Montana-Western
Taya Wilson Sterling CollegeKennedy Hansberry Loyola University
Courtney Hurst Thomas More University
Sha’kyia Parker Siena Heights University
Jamie Pickens Carroll College
Courtney Pritchett Campbellsville University
Faith Ross Bellevue University
Zoe Rust Tabor College
Kennedy Schlabach Keiser University
Karsen Schultz Sterling College
Asha Scott Bellevue University
Tarrah StephensJohn Brown University

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *